This article will explain how to disconnect a wallet from Shrimpy after you've completed your decentralized trading session.
To disconnect, or not to disconnect...
...is not the question at all. You absolutely should disconnect your wallet when you have completed your trading session. Outside of just being a generally good habit, doing so will prevent someone else from accessing the funds held in your wallet through Shrimpy. If your wallet is disconnected, you must have your mobile device physically present in order to reconnect it before you can utilize our DEX Trading feature. Essentially, it's the equivalent of locking your front door when you leave your home. In doing so, you can operate with a reasonable expectation that it will be exactly how you left it upon your return.
How to disconnect your wallet
Because of how important this particular security precaution is, we wanted it to be as easy as reasonably possible to ensure our customers are disconnecting their wallets every time they log out. At the top left corner of the trading page is a "Disconnect Wallet" button. Simply click on this button to disconnect your wallet and end the trading session.
And that's it!
It should be noted that this is not the same as deleting your wallet (Settings -> Accounts). Disconnecting your wallet will not remove it from Shrimpy, nor will you lose any history - however, deleting your wallet via the Settings page will remove all data associated with the deleted wallet and this data is not recoverable.
Have questions, comments or concerns? Feel free to reach out to us via the blue "Support" button found in the bottom left corner of your Dashboard, or send an email to Support@Shrimpy.io.